SeeJesRun











{December 26, 2010}   Looking Forward!

I’m anxiously anticipating the coming year and all it has to offer!  My instincts tell me 2011 is going to be a great year for me, running-wise.  Perhaps that’s because I started 2010 nursing a sprained ankle.  Perhaps because I am finishing the year with only half the mileage that I had in 2009 so I figure I’m due to get my act together.  Regardless, I’m taking the gut feeling and running with it- pun intended! 🙂

Here’s a snapshot of my race plans for 2011!  Some first time runs (So stoked for my 1st full which will be the inaugural run in my hometown!), some are traditions!

1.  Critz Tybee Half Marathon – 2/5/11

2.  March of Dimes Shamrock Run 5k – March ’11

3.  Publix Georgia Half Marathon – 3/20/11

4.  Susan G. Komen Breast Cancer Run 5k – April ’11

5.  Palmetto Half Marathon  – 4/15/11

6.  Crimestoppers Azalea 10k – 5/7/11

7.  YMCA Heart of Savannah 5k – September ’11

8.  Rock ‘n’ Roll of Savannah Inaugural Marathon (my first full!!!!) – 11/5/11

9.  FCA-Endurance/Savannah Christian Church Ten Can Run 10k – 11/24/11

10.  Enmark Savannah River Bridge Run 10k (possibly the double pump) – 12/3/11

As much as I love racing, I’m most looking forward to making more of a routine from my sporatic runs.  They are so therapeutic for me and when I’m running consistently every other area of my life benefits from it.  I’m also hoping to make a habit of blogging more too! 🙂

Happy Running! 🙂

Leave a Reply

et cetera
